Poets logo

To Do List

it wasn’t our time

By ACPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

My daily to do list

Consists only of this:

Adore you with no doubt

Take all hate in your heart out

Feed your ego

Promptly at two O’

Clock when you need me

And let you lay across my feet

Stroke your cheek with my left hand

Whilst I tell you, I’m your biggest fan

I will intertwine

Your rings with my mine

Trace your tattoos with my fingers

Until I sadly leave you, & I’ll let my love linger

And I’ll return back to mine

To think of every line

You’ve not said to me that day

Boy, I don’t know what it is that makes me stay

And at night as I lay

Down to rest

I’ll think of the best

Things about you

And be stuck because I’ve not got a clue

What you do to me is a mystery

But for now and always, you’ve got my love for free

My daily to do list

Consists of only this

⇎ac

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

AC

I pull all of my inspiration for my poems from different people & experiences I’ve come across in my life. Not all reflect my own personal stories. I hope you enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.