Poets logo

To All The Stars Above

Not Just A Speckle Of Dust

By Twenties GirlPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
To All The Stars Above
Photo by Nacho Rochon on Unsplash

As i close my eyes, i contemplate what underlies

Every Colour i can see, i also begin to feel

Droplets of candy floss pink, A dark stormy purple and blue with speckles of glistening white

I am suddenly in awe of my sight

Oxygen is pumping through my lungs in my veins to my heart,

looking around, and i do not want to part

You have been there for me from my start.

I would travel miles upon miles

Just to see your smile

Fairy dust that feels like a warm embrace

For you i'm grateful to this very day.

To the times where i have cried to laughed

You have always helped me find my path

Mother nature i deeply admire

Due to you i breathe;

I cry

I laugh

I smile

But most importantly I am Alive and I desire.

We are Nebulas

We are all Stars

Born to show Our luminosity

Never to be or feel alone in this Universe as we are all special

Speckles of love lit up in the sky, To drift away and dream into the night.

To All The Stars Above. That's you and I.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Twenties Girl

Hi! Just here to blog about anything under the sun and hoping to make it slightly interesting.

Vegetarian

Cancer ♋

Introvert

Spread Love

💗 💗 💗 💗 💗 💗

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.