Poets logo

Tired

Keep on Keeping on.

By Sheila L. ChingwaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3

My day will come?

One day at a time?

One achievement,

one goal met,

been told my day will come.

****

So I mustn't give up?

My feet are heavy.

My heart feels weight,

of the years of dust

Settling on my soul.

******

Yet I must believe

in miracles,

in love,

in the good in the world.

belief diminishes in my soul.

******

When I keep being

told no.

I back up,

Realign,

and try again.

******

When will

I smile genuinely?

Laugh whole heartedly.

Celebrate life

of mine and theirs?

******

Even though

I give up,

the creator

wakes me up,

again and again.

*****

Another day,

another chance,

to believe for

one more day

today and for tomorrow.

******

dreams may come.

dreams may go.

I walk a path

to make my dreams

are achieved.

******

One?

Just one?

show me just one,

that a big dream

may be possible?

******

Perhaps,

love is a lie?

perhaps,

Dreams are a lie?

Feels like it, today.

*******

If I awake,

I will try again,

tomorrow.

Because the Creator

Says so.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Sheila L. Chingwa

Welcome to my world.

Welcome to my thoughts.

I am proud to be a Native American Elder born and raised in Northern Michigan. Thanks to my hard work I have a B.A. in Education and a Masters in Administration and Supervision in Education.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.