Poets logo

Tipsy in Lust

Drunk in Love

By JosephGrindPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
2

"Tipsy in Lust"

I forgot the last night, woke thinkin' where I bin.

I faintly remember the rum.

Was it Gin?

I was tipsy.

Takin shots.

Partied like celebrities.

Haven't been arrested guess I minimized my felonies.

Moisture on the sheets in an unfamiliar bed.

Sweat on my brow, and a buzzin in my head.

I remember goin out, but it's all just a blur.

The things I recall, seem to all link to her.

Silky smooth skin, and the skirt that was mini.

Hotter than an island, Jamaican, or Trini?

Although it was dark, I could see her silhouette, and the way that she move, no dude could forget.

She walked to the bar slightly glistening with sweat. If I keep my mouth shut, I'd be stuck with regret.

Any other day,

I would jus let her pass,

but my pupils couldn't shift,

I was keyed on the ass.

So intoxicating.

Was it her, or the liquor?

I quickly catch her eye, in the disco ball flicker.

Order her a drink, and I ask her my name like I'm giving her a choice,

felt a slight touch of shame.

Caught me off guard, so I didn't make a sound, I was like "bottoms up" cause the shit's goin down.

Feelin outta sorts, so I play it off sippin. Head bang boogie got my straight talk trippin.

Choice is always yours. I just hope you don't decline.

She says:

"I really have a choice,

then tonight your ass is Mine"...

I stumble off my stool, while I try to play it cool, after hours in the club, think I found myself a jewel.

She pulls me for a dance.

I'm admiring her face.

Her arms round my neck, while my hand guides her waist.

Movin like the matrix,

rising like the sun.

Got me on her trinity.

Feelin I'm "The One".

Rockin, we sway.

We sway, and we dip.

We're closer than twin Siamese at the hip.

Lovin how we vibe.

Lovin how I hold'er,

readjust my grip,

puts her head upon my shoulder.

Back to the bar, cause I need another glass.

She walks out in front, so I squeeze on her ass.

We take 3 shots,

then just to be sure,

a long tongue kiss,

then it's back to the floor.

Mercury's rising.

Gettin real hot.

Keep her whistle wet,

till I double up her shot.

She showin what she workin wit, droppin low, assertin it,

body like a snake,

"oh wait" now she twerkin it.

Buildin up a crowd.

She was nicely endowed.

She whispers in my ear,

but the music's too loud.

She pulls me in close, then she nibbles on my neck.

I get the message now, lemme deal wit the cheque.

The shyness had ceased.

The Beauty, to my Beast.

We're done with the samples.

On with the feast.

I deal with the cheques.

She sends me a text.

"Gimme 10mins,

I'll send my address."

I gave her 15.

Down my last shot.

Roll to the crib, tell the cabbie driver "stop"!

She met me at the front door.

She wasn't playin.

Foyer foreplay?

Looks like I'm stayin.

Kissin through the hallway,

straight to her room.

A couple teenagers,

new bride an groom.

Comparisons were endless.

Locked in a french kiss,

doin what we must.

We were tipsy in lust.

love poems
2

About the Creator

JosephGrind

I 've been writing since I was 15

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.