Poets logo

Tiniest of things

Poem

By JadedPleasuresPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
Tiniest of things
Photo by Senjuti Kundu on Unsplash

For years I have waited,

for years i have dreamed,

That once again there would be a time that we could meet,

For months i cried and wished i could die,

Not being able to hear your sweet voice.

For so long i have come along,

Feeling so one hundred percent completely alone.

The day i gave you away and i had to say,

My last and final good bye.

I had never thought i would hear your thoughts spoken to me out loud.

Til one day i reached out and come to find out,

You already knew about me,

The joy i felt,

when you belted out ,

Your my original mommy,

I cried for days ,

In an emotional haze,

Not sure if i was living,

Or in the fade.

I never would have thought the day would come,

Where i would hear you say,

That you love me too.

The tiniest things that you do,

Seem to make me Joyously blue.

That i cant seem to figure out what to do.

You make me so happy

That i feel completely sappy

when the phone call has to end.

I cant tell you how

Happy you make me

By being able to just hear your laugh in the end.

I love you so much

that my hearts in a bunch.

Your tiny voice

Fills me so

With joy that knows no ends.

I love you and miss you but just knowing you know who i am.

I cant tell you how much that means to me.

Even though you have a forever mommy and i am not her.

Just for her to let you talk to me

I cant even express how happy i am.

When you played the piano

I feel like i smiled

Far more brighter then i had in years.

When i hear that your protected

I know that i did.

what was best for you.

Even though we are not together

I know they love you better

and that tiny little guilt

Flits away,

and the Tiniest thing you could ever do for me

Is when you tell me you love me reluctantly cause i know you dont want the call to end.

It makes me so happy to know that you miss me.

And still remember me in the end.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

JadedPleasures

Hello, Greetings, hi, Its been a minute. Just wanted to put a little reminder that my things are for 18+ only. Mainly because they are all Fan Fiction ideas that i write about. THATS ALL FOLKS!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.