Poets logo

Time to Say Goodbye

For Gio

By Steven BaldryPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
2

Time To Say Goodbye...

Time to Say Goodbye?

Or maybe not.

For there are memories made...

That will never be forgot.

Like you driving the car with no hands on the wheel...

The love and support that you made us all feel.

The Bbqs that were cooked so perfectly...

How you didn’t kill Gaetano when you picked him up from school after he drank something he shouldn’t of from outside of phase 3.

You will live on.

As the love that bonds us eternally.

In the hearts of all that knew you.

All blessed friends and family.

We live on entwined with you in our memory.

As the tattoo on your arm of England and Italy.

United as one as your Ying Yan.

Why you had to leave us so soon only God will understand.

Time to Say Goodbye?

I choose to say we’ll meet again.

For amid every changing season.

Sun, Snow, Wind and Rain.

The circle of life keeps on turning.

As we will keep learning through our pain.

That the soul lives forever.

True love is an endless flame.

So it’s with blurry eyes and our heavy hearts.

That we turn another page as another chapter starts.

In this book of life where we cannot see you near.

But we will feel you around us with a love so clear.

Time to say Goodbye...

Every time I listen to the song.

I will think of you.

But I know the words are wrong.

For we will meet again.

Sure as the sun will follow the moon.

It’s not time to say Goodbye.

Just I love you, we'll see you soon.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Steven Baldry

I have been writing Poetry since I was a teenager. Now in my late thirties I enjoy it more than ever. I find it a wonderful release and it helps me to free my mind and understand myself and my emotions.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.