Poets logo

Time filler

Fly time fly(2)

By TestPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Time filler
Photo by Abir Hiranandani on Unsplash

Hear the sounds of the shores,

As I hear that dragon snore.

Where is my shoe that I threw

once I saw that feeling of being new.

Now in the time well spent

as I cash in the day of sadness went.

Oh the woe,

Oh the bitter cold,

Ol' Smaegol you rat,

I will see Frodo's nine,

while I can not see my seashore's brine.

If I am to see Beowulf's mistake;

I may use Seigfried's dragon's hearing;

enough to make that Nibelung' ring to make you mine,

as I know now to make Brunhilde's lips curl in time.

vintagesurreal poetrylistexcerpts
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.