Poets logo

Time

SagethePoet

By SagethePoetPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Time
Photo by Álvaro Bernal on Unsplash

Tame for the time being,

Far from the timid and frightened,

Questioning speeds? Tell me please,

Officer blurped me, had the sheriff w her too.

Never seen such a thang, but I shan’t complain.

Online driving school, reaching for 10 and 2.

After some begging they cut me a-lose,

But you know the old saying.

I left my head in the noose,

Had 2 shots of whiskey just to shake lose.

I’ll be blunt, there’s 11 others in the room,

Admittedly they may seem nice and clean,

But you know how facts inconsistent, and

Thus truth’ll maintain. only I do what I do.

Can’t compete with hoodoo voodoo,

Nothing to move through, but I hope that you chose to.

Right time, left vibe, make haste, deny.

Wrong life, right vibe, chase waste, retry.

Hands up too, please don’t shoot.

Late to bed, sloppy head hmm, sweet-n-wet.

‘Excuse me... I’m sorry miss,

Is he bothering you?’

If he is, let’s get some food,

Tell me what you’ve got a taste for,

Bet I’ll surprise you.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

SagethePoet

Composer, Poet, & Content Creator

Slanted

Available on ALL Platforms

‘Slightly Slanted’

Coming Soon

~Time Is To Undo SufferinG.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.