Poets logo

'Til Death Do I Part

"I told you everything."

By Kaitlynn DurbinPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

I told you everything.

How much I miss that laugh.

Those dimples there that are driving me crazy.

That kiss from your lips that always makes it harder to breathe.

Reminiscing about those years, being young, dumb, and so in love. Yeah, it kills me to let it go

You lied to me.

You cried to me.

Told me I was your everything.

We laughed.

We talked.

You made me remember

Just how much I love you, forever and always,

'Til death do I part.

Now I'm sitting here wondering where I went wrong.

Them eyes of yours,

Always see straight through me.

You had the words I love you fighting to come out.

How on earth did I fall for this act again.

You lied to me.

You cried to me.

Told me I was your everything.

We laughed.

We talked.

You made me remember

Just how much I love you, forever and always,

'Til death do I part.

Even with all the things I hear,

I still wanna taste those poison sweet lips.

With a love that's gonna kill me,

You still drive me crazy.

Still longing for your embrace

But I can't go back there now.

You lied to me.

You cried to me.

You are my everything.

I cried.

Love can't be single sided.

You made me remember

Just how much I love you,

Forever and always,

'Til death do I part.

'Til death,

Do I part.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Kaitlynn Durbin

Aspiring poet/singer/songwriter just trying to get a start. Writing and music have always been my passion and I use real life situations to inspire my writings. Feedback is always appreciated, just do so in a respectful manner. Thank you!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.