Poets logo

Thunder in Bloom

Daisy rainfall

By Amy ChristiePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Storms chase my every wish,

thunder breathes down my neck,

I run wild to be free,

I chase my ghosts

find specters

under crumbled bridge,

I forgave once, not this time

and again,

I go chasing abyss

when can I stop

rest, breathe a while,

feel velvet petals

on my brow?

***

This storm is not the same,

the voice inside the clouds

sings words I understand,

it reaches soul,

thaws misplaced wishes

and rainbows,

I thought they had all gone asunder

the last time I was hurting,

pain seared voice,

but spirit

stayed alive.

***

Parting the clouds inside this veil

to hear thunder speaking,

I see flowers

welcoming steps,

daisies come close,

I tremble not to graze them,

I don't want to end life

or petals,

they are my only friends.

***

Who else would listen

to dreams that stay inside sun,

butterflies downcast

and deceived,

finding my voice again

takes faith.

Daisies know love was ripped

from this heart,

embrace tears and bring smiles

each petal melts frowns

and sunshine

comes alive

in this thunder.

***

A garden blooms inside the gale.

tempest unfastens one last cave,

spirit walks free with lightning

no other love will come

no other candle

lights the way.

Moon is my own

forgotten path

of morning awe.

***

Why can't day start now,

at midnight

my sun is here,

I feel warm

I yearn for blue caress

on amber wish.

What I have dreamed,

I glimpse,

descending on branches

of fate.

***

Shine and gaze up

no ending is a loss

tonight starts your moonshine

on silken path.

© 2022 Amy Christie

Photo credit: Pexels

Originally published on Simily

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Amy Christie

Passionate writer and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.