Poets logo

Three Reasons Why

Dis-connected: Vol 1 - 8 (ᴏғ ᴀ ᴘᴇʀꜱᴏɴ) ʟᴀᴄᴋɪɴɢ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴀᴄᴛ ᴡɪᴛʜ ʀᴇᴀʟɪᴛʏ. ᴀ ᴄᴏʟʟᴇᴄᴛɪᴏɴ ᴏғ ᴍʏ ᴅᴇᴇᴘᴇꜱᴛ ғᴇᴇʟɪɴɢꜱ ɪɴ ɪᴛ'ꜱ ᴍᴏꜱᴛ ᴅʀᴀᴍᴀᴛɪᴄ ꜱᴛᴀᴛᴇ.

By Alicia LedellPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Three Reasons Why
Photo by K. Mitch Hodge on Unsplash

8. Three Reasons Why

There are three reasons why...

Three reasons why at night I clutch my pillow tight and cry.

Three reasons why for you I'd take a bullet and die.

Three reasons why in the morning I find it hard to open my eyes.

Three reasons why I found the courage to make you mine.

Three reasons why I love you even though you keep telling me lies.

I've got a lot to say, but to you it seems meaningless. If it's meaningless then does it mean that I mean less.

No matter how hard I try life is always rough. I'm stuck in a rut feeling like I'm not tough, I guess I'm out of luck.

I call your bluff.

You're sick and fed up but tired of what?

At the end of the day I know I could never give up because those three reasons just aren't enough.

Three reasons that I'll never tell cause after all I'm the type that keeps to myself.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Alicia Ledell

♡ʙᴇ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴏᴡɴ ᴋɪɴᴅ ᴏғ ʙᴇᴀᴜᴛɪғᴜʟ!♡

ᴄᴏᴍᴇ ʟɪᴠᴇ ɪɴ ᴍʏ ᴡᴏʀʟᴅ...

ʜɪ ᴇᴠᴇʀʏᴏɴᴇ! мy naмe ιѕ alιcιa ledell.

ɪ ᴀᴍ ᴀ ʏᴏᴜɴɢ ᴡᴏᴍᴀɴ ᴡʜᴏ ᴇɴᴊᴏʏs ᴛʜᴇ ᴇxᴄɪᴛᴇᴍᴇɴᴛ ᴀɴᴅ ᴄʀᴇᴀᴛɪᴠɪᴛʏ ᴏғ ᴡʀɪᴛɪɴɢ.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.