Poets logo

Three Poems

Too feel

By Antoinette L BreyPublished about a year ago 2 min read
11
Three Poems
Photo by Benjamin Elliott on Unsplash

These are three of my poems, from a period of my life when I strived to achieve my dreams. Giving up and observing instead of living life was not an option. The first one was written in 2004. It was a day that all my plans had been changed because of the arrival of snow

Snow falling - erasing my day

And forming a new destination Sliding down the slick sidewalks. The house becomes the route of my entertainment- too busy for thought

To regret or feel my prison- knowing that tomorrow my routine will change

But wishing to remain in my haven- of activity in my house

I keep hoping and watching

For more snow

By Ben White on Unsplash

This was written about a drive I took with a friend. We both had been having a rough week, so a moment of spiritually bonding made me feel like we were being watched. It was written more recently in 2019

Earth Angel

Today I was an angel- A angel in disguise

I could tell I made you happy I could see it in your eyes

And today you were an angel I couldn't help but smile

I sat and felt no pressure At least for a little while

By Caroline Veronez on Unsplash

This poem feels like it was written years ago, although 2004 is a long time ago. I have to admit I miss the feeling that I have written about in the poem below.

Feelings versus Reality

I feel - like an energetic beauty, my mood soars, in the daze of my grasp we both sleep

I feel Like a slim fit young lady Till the morning, visit reminds me - reminds me what I think is not what you see.

You rub my arms - kiss me fondly despite the vision

but the truthteller - the deliverer of my shocked awakening

is

My morning visit

My quick glance

Into

My mirror

My confidence slightly waning

Thank you for reading three of my poems, Feel free to read more of my writing. Thanks again

nature poetrylove poems
11

About the Creator

Antoinette L Brey

I am an elder in a time of freedom. I am now retired. All i want to do is have fun. Without a daily routine, my imagination is one of my only salvations. I am not planning on writing a book, it is just for my own pleasure

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  5. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    A nice collection of poetry tapping into your personal feelings and emotions. I especially liked Earth Angel. Great job!!!

  • Wowww, these poems were wonderful! I loved Earth Angel the most! 💖

  • Jessey Anthonyabout a year ago

    Fascinating! Some days I wish to meet angel. Thank you for this inspiring piece.

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    Nice collection of poems.

  • Poppy about a year ago

    Lovely poems!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    These are very nice. Love the Earth angel. Well done.

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    These were so beautiful, heartfelt and honest. I loved all three, but I think the first one was my favorite (I love snow). Thank you for sharing, great work :)

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Beautiful and left some love!!!

  • KJ Aartilaabout a year ago

    These are super! Thank you for offering these pieces of you. 😃

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.