Poets logo

Thoughts

A poem

By Raven TerryPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Thoughts
Photo by Glen Carrie on Unsplash

If only you could see the thoughts that dance around like ballerinas in the middle of war time

How gracefully they moved in the midst of chaos

I’ve always found it breath taking

Light as a feather

Heavy as metal

They never seemed to want to escape

And I never was the one to let them

How could I hold you at fault

When I forced you to find comfort in my thoughts

It seemed as if no matter how gracefully you moved

You could never avoid dodging bullets

Chaos flocks to you

Misery always finds its way to company

Even if I never asked for it

Oh but they danced together to my favorite melody of silence

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Raven Terry

Hello everyone! My name is Raven and I am an author. I am from Virginia. Writing has always been one of my many passions. I first started writing at a very young age , way back in middle school. Check us out at www.expressedwriting.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.