Poets logo

Thoughtless

A Cry-Wolf Broadcast

By Jesse G. Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Be still my heart…

Incogitant

Laid upon my back

Tunnel vision sadness

Heart always on the attack

I turn over to reach for someone

My hands hit the wall

It’s cold and it’s empty

Just like my home, my heart

These desolate halls

I’m silence

I disassociate and hope

That I wake one day smiling

To the sight of “ one missed call”

What’s the point in trying

To hide my feelings at all

You already knew them once before

So we play pretend

like we were nothing at all

I’ve been in hopeless reverie

Thinking of how we could be

But no one’s here

Not you

Not me

Just silence

A thought

An idea of what we could be

But dreams were meant to die

The flowers I bought you have died

Instead of gluing them to a page

You throw them in the bin outside

Conversation has turned to pity

Annoyance that I would try

Despite how much I care

I think this is goodbye

This is not my choice at all

Let’s add up our missed calls

Whoever has the most

Is the one who lost it all

Im something

Im someone

Im important to no one but me

Once I was to you

But you are incogitant to my loving reverie

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jesse G.

I come here to write

When I Find that I am broken

Words while they rhyme

Are better left unspoken

I’ve held them within

And they rip me open

Spill out on the page

My rage my sadness

My truth in poems

Let’s read them together

Together broken

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.