Poets logo

This One Is for You

To Remember Those That Helped You Become Who You Are

By Joshua Lino-da CostaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

When times were hard

You helped me feel the quiet.

When times were low

You would lift me up above.

Throughout the wind, the tides and all the heartache

You surrounded me with peace and full of love.

I am who I am for this is who you made me

You raised me up so I would not feel lonely

I know the paths that are coming to block my way

Is the one you’ve prepared for me today.

Let storms arise and thunder rain above.

Let fire turn on all that is around

For in the pain, the angst and the turmoil

Yours will be the only one true sound.

You mad me so these hurdles can be cleared

You made me not to hear but to be feared

You showed me the way no matter how hard it be

So tomorrow will be my true eternity.

This one is for you

For every time we have a fight

This one’s for you

So you know that every night

We may fall asleep miles apart

But no matter what you’re in my heart

So the words I say or things I do

Are done in moments and not thought through

So just remember, my heart is yours

And this one is for you

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Joshua Lino-da Costa

I've been writing for years. Not always great... but it means a lot to me

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.