Poets logo

This is Where it Starts

Mom

By Sierra KatherinaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
This is Where it Starts
Photo by Tasos Mansour on Unsplash

“I guess I’m stuck

I don’t know where to start

Except you gave me life

After that, I gave it to myself

Every breath you take

Another you waste

On ticking time bombs

And lonely night cry sobs

But I know you better than that

Breathe in the smell of the rain

Your body is sore, a thunderstorm

Though you try not to complain

I watched you cry sometimes

You thought you’d done me wrong

Am I right?

Like your love wasn’t good enough

Like I missed what I didn’t have

Two people alone in each other’s presence

This is where it starts to not make any sense

Cool days I think of you

And your smile

‘Cause you love the rain

Your eyes are riddled with pain

You were strong enough for two

Until it caught up with you

I guess

I watched you struggle

I watched you cry

Those days were hard

They were building up to goodbye

I’m sorry if I didn’t say I love you enough

If I pushed you too much

Two people alone in each other’s presence

This is where it starts to not make any sense”

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sierra Katherina

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.