Poets logo

This Is Me

Monologue

By Nasasha SmithPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
This Is Me
Photo by ALEKSEY KUPRIKOV on Unsplash

You did this to me!!

You beat and tore me down until I gave up on myself.

You made me hate myself by constantly reminding me of my flaws.

You made my life a living hell! Every corner I turned you were right there.

You made me feel like I was not good enough and that I didn't matter.

Well, I've had enough.

I MATTER!

I am fine just the way I am.

I found my voice and it was without the help of you.

No longer will I sit and let you torment me or tell my story.

Your reign over me has come to an end.

It's time for me to accept my crown and take my rightful place at the throne.

I am stronger and smarter than you'll ever be.

I matter. I love myself. I believe in me. This is Me.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Nasasha Smith

I am 20 years old. I am a college student. My goal is to become an influencer.I work very hard for what I have and I am working even harder to reach my goals. I want my voice heard in hopes of inspiring people of all ages around the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.