Poets logo

This is for You

One more chance

By Kate GraftonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
This is for You
Photo by Ben Robbins on Unsplash

As I look into your eyes

All I can see is your sadness.

Let you see through my lies

Then maybe I’ll see your gladness

We both have been through so much

To give up right now.

The words are but a simple bunch

And I must say what I must vow.

Reach for my hand

So I can find you.

We both will land

But not as two.

I’ll never leave you

If you’d stay with me too.

You’re my one and only

For without you I’m lonely.

I won’t give up

Like a desperate pup.

There’s nothing I won’t do

To stand next to you.

Nothing will get in my way

To be with you every day.

Take me with you

And get out of the blue.

Do not run from me.

I promise I’ll make the change.

I know we are meant to be

But know this isn’t strange.

I know I have failed

In the past, we have prevailed.

I have been running amuck

Now my tail begins to duck

In my shame

I am to blame.

Just know that

This is for you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kate Grafton

I love writing poetry and fantasy stories. In high school I wrote my first novella and continue to write more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.