Poets logo

This Heart Still Sings

A poem for difficult days

By Renee FesserPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
8
This Heart Still Sings
Photo by Denis Degioanni on Unsplash

In the midst of adversity my heart still sings

The song rises

It rises from my depths of my soul

A sweet melodic song tells me to rise and be strong

The melody soothes my restless mind and body

Alone tonight my spirit softens as my heart sings

I rest here as light softens and falls

The day was long and my body is weary and still my heart sings

This heart beats a love song as ancient as time

This heart sings for love and out of love

Reflections in rain and memories flood and find me weary, yet still this heart sings

My heart sings and I am reminded that I am love and loved

His love is as infinite as the starry skies

Alone I feel him near , thus my spirit sings

love poems
8

About the Creator

Renee Fesser

Renee is writer, therapist and lover of life and love. She loves working with people helping them to live their best lives. As an artist Renee continues to explore what this means. She loves writing about self help, love and poetry .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.