Poets logo

Thinking Of You

A poem on budding love

By Rashmi GPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Italo Melo from Pexels

There is something about you,

The square jaw laced with a hint of beard

Those deep brown eyes, that I knew the moment I saw

Would enchant me for months to come

Is it your voice or your sparkling smile,

Or the intellect, or the passionate ideas of yours

Maybe it's the way you hold my hands

When I look like I might trip, lost in the excitement of our conversation

Or maybe its your sigh everytime you cross the park

Wondering where your lost dear cat and wishing she is alright;

I could swear it's the kiss, that gets better and tastes the sweetest,

But can I deny the little groundnut bars, that you save up in your kitchen

For I'll be hungry from our late night adventures,

Could it be the rightly timed replies to my text

With right punctuations, I could call them verses,

Is it the sweet words of praise you tell me,

That gives me a heady happiness no one could ever give,

Or is it the star gazing and spotting constellations

With the December chill making our embraces tighter;

I guess it's the memory of you telling me,

Of chasing for the cat’s kittens in your building;

And bringing them to your backyard and keeping them safe,

Everyone lovers a lover, don't they?

There is something about you and I just keep finding more,

You my love, have taken my breath away and stolen my heart

Along with it

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Rashmi G

Fascinated by topics on mind, astronomy and self-growth

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.