Poets logo

They Have Abandoned Me

This is part of my current work in progress book

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
They Have Abandoned Me
Photo by Eric Ward on Unsplash

They have all abandoned me , their voices are silent, their energy no longer around me . I feel cold, numb, alone.

Every time I reach out to them as easily as I once could connect with them they now wave their hands so easily and I'm sent away once again . I'm heart broken for what I've done I just want to make things right but still they make me suffer.

I just need to know it will be okay in time but deep down I know it most likely will not be okay for sometime, this tears that fall from my eyes they blur my vision, my heart bleeds for you, you who I've hurt so deeply.

Yet like those you call your lords that have no forsaken me, you have also abandoned me, although I can not feel them, you make sure I can feel your rage . Your so angry with me, your disappointment in me is burning me apart from deep within, yet you will not allow me to reach out to you to try and comfort and try and make amends.

I know I'm alone, abandoned now . My heart is broken, tears is all that remains , being numb, cold and alone is just a small part of the pain.

I regret what I've done, I'm sorry , if only you would listen to me, if only I could tell you how sorry I am , but no one will listen, so alone I must stay.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.