Poets logo

There Will Be Sweet Apples and Rotten Apples On Every Tree You Find

A prose poem about the sad reality we live in and how no place is perfect

By Talia DevoraPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
5
There Will Be Sweet Apples and Rotten Apples On Every Tree You Find
Photo by Nathan Hulsey on Unsplash

On every tree, I'll find and see sweet apples and rotten apples. Some are green like the bells-of-Ireland, red as carnelian rocks or yellow like baby chicks. Some are little like ring pops, medium like books or large as crystal balls. Sweet apples and rotten apples are not the same. They could hang on skinny branches, tumble from the trees, lay on the dewy grass or be scattered along the silver sidewalks. They are on every spot on this earth. I can eat the sweet apples and discard the rotten apples.

By an_vision on Unsplash

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my first ever Vocal prose poem. I hope I inspired people by writing this poem. I also hope that you enjoyed reading it just as much as I enjoyed writing it. If you enjoyed reading this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others who may be interested and don't hesitate to give me a tip to show your appreciation, interest and support. Please subscribe to me and stay tuned for more Vocal poems, stories and articles on a variety of awesome subjects!

Please feel free to follow and connect with me on Instagram, and this poem can also be found on AllPoetry. Have a great week and day!

IG Account: @naturalbibliophile22

By Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

inspirational
5

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • KJ Aartilaabout a year ago

    Most definitely you can! 🍎Nice job. 😃

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.