Poets logo

There's Just Something Special About Having You Wrapped Up in My Arms

Poem

By Gregory D. WelchPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
There's Just Something Special About Having You Wrapped Up in My Arms
Photo by Isaac Quesada on Unsplash

Hey babe, there's just something special about having you wrapped up in my arms

I'm sitting here right now, finding you dancing across my mind, my arms looking forward to the feeling of you wrapped up in them

and all those little moments where I steal kisses and you smile at me with that special smile

when your long day is done, I'll be there to greet you with that lopsided grin you love, a mason jar with some wildflowers, and all the feels

You know what I'm looking forward to darlin? A little of you, and a little of me, all wrapped up in a little moment

don't worry about cooking tonight, I'll have it ready for you when you come through the door

when that long day is done, I'll be there to kiss you with a little whisper following after, my lips and breath tickling your ear

just a little love note written in a whisper, sealed with a little laugh, and sent with all the feels

I'll take care of the cooking, you come in and take care of the dancing, how's that sound darlin?

let's go to our little moment with a smile, cuddled up close, and melt into each other for a little while

let's write love notes with our kisses and little peeks, all that laughter and those beautiful still moments in between

there's so much I love about spending time with you, it's the little looks, the quiet little ways you share all the feels, and the way it feels to feel you so close

I'll slide in behind you, hugging you up as I do, my hand resting over your shoulder, your hand lacing your fingers with mine, let's cuddle in close and melt for a few

I love all these little moments where I steal kisses and you smile at me with that special smile

there's so much in so many little moments and I love each and everyone, spending time with you and catching your little peeks, the smiles that follow, and the way it feels to feel all the feels with you

hi beautiful, there's just something special about having you wrapped up in my arms

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Gregory D. Welch

Kentucky poet & scribbler. Inspiring creatives to live a creative lifestyle. Creating with courage, passion, & purpose-fueled growth. Progress over perfection.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.