Poets logo

There’s a Hole in My Pants

A mystery

By Lauren TriolaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
There’s a Hole in My Pants
Photo by Jason Leung on Unsplash

There’s a hole in my pants, and I don’t know why

When I think about it, I want to cry

How long it was there I can’t remember

Unknown ‘til the chill of December

Breezed through this opened second fly.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Lauren Triola

I'm mostly a fiction author who loves Sci-Fi/Fantasy, but I also love history and archaeology, especially the Franklin Expedition. Occasionally I write poetry too. Oh, and I have a podcast. You can find me at a variety of places here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Lauren Triola is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.