Poets logo

There Is No Love Between Us Any More

A Humorous Take on a Pop Will Eat Itself Title

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
10
There Is No Love Between Us Any More

I have always loved Pop Will Eat Itself since on my first night in Newcastle I switched on the radio and Simon Mayo played “Beaver Patrol” from “Box Frenzy”. “There Is No Love Between Us Any More” is a great anti love / breakup song that you can actually smile and laugh at and frugg to.

Here’s my take on why it might have happened.

X X X X X X X X X X

I am really the worst

No You cannot trust me

Can’t believe any word

Stole your car and money

X

I am the misery

Really am so hateful

Everyone Hates Me

I am so ungrateful

X

I cannot write, I steal

I am so very bad

People Do Avoid Me

Can’t let it get me sad

X

There are some real creeps , but that’s not me

social commentary
10

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.1m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ Thrds

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsMariannDharCathyJudey

DawnMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.