Poets logo

THERAPEUTIC

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
THERAPEUTIC
Photo by Kristine Wook on Unsplash

Many nightmares came & went

Struggles what I represent

Never stopped but I hopped

On a beat for me to vent

Therapeutic yeah for me

That’s the beauty all In me

Can’t you see now I’m free

Chasing up my destiny

Credit goes no one knows

To the one who overcame

All them blows It just shows

How I’m ready with my aim

As I pose I suppose

Rhyming was the burning flame

When It slows & It goes

To the bottom ain’t the same

Obstacles came right & left

Maybe hasn’t really left

What I did no one knows….

Built myself right on the shelf

Like a book with many words

& a hook with cryptic verse

Now I’m solid & It shows….

Have no problem flipping birds

I’ll keep on writing till I’m done

Like a star the only one

Fighting wars with Obi-Wan

You can tell I’m having fun

Fell In love with rhyming son

Shining like a rising sun

Therapeutic like I said….

Thanking Lord say no to gun

Still I’m here I’m standing strong

Understanding what went wrong

Was I stranded for that long?

Maybe so I’ll carry on

Now I know where I belong

Pen & Pad I’ll bring along

With my bars for my song

Making duas all day long

Many nightmares came & went

Struggles what I represent

Never stopped but I hopped

On a beat for me to vent

Therapeutic yeah for me

That’s the beauty all In me

Can’t you see now I’m free

Chasing up my destiny

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.