Poets logo

The World is Yours

Poem Dedicated to My Spouse

By VeronicaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

To my spouse,

I'm never great with words or

Expressing how I feel,

But something in me

Can no longer keep this sealed.

To a wonderful human being.

Oh, how strong you are

Physically,

Emotionally,

And mentally.

I see the growth in

Your eyes,

I hear the growth in

Your voice.

And I feel the growth from

Your actions.

An amazing man you are

Protecting

And

Providing.

Yin

And

Yang,

Without a doubt

You balance me out.

Intrigued by your mind,

Your knowledge and your grind.

I see you

And everything that you do.

I want you to know

That I love you.

You don't ask for the recognition,

Nor look for the credit

But it's clear to me that you deserve it.

Thank you for being the man that you are for our son and I.

Divine you are.

May life on Earth

Take you far.

The World is Yours.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Veronica

Exploring the world through words. 🌍✍️ Articles, stories, and poems on places, food, family fun, and the beauty of everyday life. Join me on a journey of discovery and imagination.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.