Poets logo

The words

Gone

By Sabrina Taylor-SmithPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I’m begging you to take

one look at me

And tell me how you think I feel

The smell of desperation

reeks on me

I brought what I have to cut a deal, and

If you don’t feel the same way that I do

Tell me and I’ll turn away from you

And I’ll forget, every second,

Every drunken statement that you made

Every single kiss until today,

Baby I’ll forget, every moment

That I spent with you

Being in love with you

Thinking that it was true babe,

Believing that I’m for you babe,

And I’ll pave the way,

For months of lonely days

Till I get over you babe,

And I will get over you babe .

I’m begging you to tell me

honestly,

Exactly how you think you feel

And if your fairy tale ends with us

hand in hand

Then I’ll know what I feel for you is real, but

If you don’t feel the same way that I do

Tell me and I’ll turn away from you

And I’ll forget, every second,

Every drunken statement that you made

Every single kiss until today,

Baby I’ll forget, every moment

That I spent with you

Being in love with you

Thinking that it was true babe,

Believing that I’m for you babe,

and I'll pave the way for months of lonely days

until I get over you babe,

and I will get over you babe.

Just say the words

and I’m gone

Just say the words

And I’m gone, gone, gone

Tell me that you don’t love me

I don’t make you happy

And everything I feel is wrong

Tell me that you don’t need me

And you don’t want me

And that you’ve known all along

Just say the words,

And I’m gone

Just say the words

And I'm gone.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.