Poets logo

The Whys

A poem From The Roux: vii link below.

By Trai R. HawthornePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

The whys, and why’s for the wise. Despite my unfaithful plea of thoughts that scar me and were fair to me, you know you don’t gotta rely on me. Or reply to me. You don’t gotta face me, you could even erase me. You could wish to make a blank of me, but one thing you can’t do is; make me hate, despise, or resent you, though I had an obvious clue – I already do

You were a friend, you were an enemy, but even through the periods of hardships and hard tips you were there for me. I couldn’t look at you out of whatever reason, I felt disgusted for some feelings and decisions. I lowered myself to false assumptions. Peel back the sheets observe the hints, and you may not be one who sticks around to savor the taste of this situation.

When the stone of life drops, or skips in the soul of man, causes a distorted ripple in thy perception, the waters come back in tack, and I can see myself clearly again as I once was ‘laughing at myself ‘ my own personal friend.

art
Like

About the Creator

Trai R. Hawthorne

Welcome I’m Trai!

Content ranging from poetry; to short-stories, current thoughts, etc. Click around & browse! I like to write for the creative thrill & expression! I'm on the verge of something!

🥀·💀·🎭·⚜️·🎨

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.