Poets logo

The Way You Moved

Inside That Magical Baby Bump

By Shahnee HunterPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Way You Moved
Photo by Camylla Battani on Unsplash

The way you moved while you were still a part of me,

no words could ever come close to how magical that felt.

The way you moved while you were still inside of me,

my child you made my heart melt.

Every kick, every outline

of your little baby feet.

A knee in my side, an arm stretched out wide.

Oh I could not wait to meet.

The part of me from within.

My heart spoke to you every second of your journey.

Like the love that you came from,

My child the way you moved always left me yearning.

The way you moved,

like you were making it your own.

Telling me who's boss, "Mama I'm hungry,

I'm comfortable, I'm home."

The way you moved, so quickly you grew.

From a happiness filled teardrop streaming down my cheek.

A new sensation, a new move you discovered,

growing stronger and more intelligent week by week.

A hiccup, a wriggle,

a pointy elbow, a jump.

Nothing could ever compare

to looking down at that magical baby bump.

Filled with excitement and joy,

you were only there for a short while.

Fear became of me knowing it was nearly time

to enter this world where you were no longer just mine.

The way you moved while you were still inside of me

You made me so happy you brought me tears.

As the years have passed, my child I will always remember

The way you moved when your whole world was right here.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.