Poets logo

The wall spoke

I heard it loud and clear.

By Oluremi Adeoye Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The wall spoke
Photo by Phil on Unsplash

She sat in the beautiful hall,

with white walls

bored, she thought, 'should I take a walk';

Oh! if only walls can talk.

a whisper, close to the clock

She heard, with ears not blocked.

She moved closer and said,

'Tell me more, I want to know.

All please flow'.

the wall told her so,

Of the troublesome short and bow,

Who is, they said, under a fraternity glow.

The lovely lady, oh so bright,

whose coat they said can ne'er be white.

And a male to change his colour's dream,

Which made him look for such a cream.

Then there's sure a way,

let's slay on Sunday!

All ready to send a ticket;

to none but 'bad market'.

and with eyes tears glistering,

her ears continued listening;

Then the wall said 'time for yours, o hear,

hope you can bear'.

'No, please no!!!!!

If news about others can hurt me so,

Mine might cause tears to flow.

Tell me all are lies, from a dark bowl.

Oh! but I'm not that whole,

I'm just a wall without feelings or a soul;

telling you, what I've been told'.

The end.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Oluremi Adeoye

An accomplished writer who loves contributing articles and stories to Vocal media. My writing focuses on a variety of topics and is known for clarity, insightfulness, and practical advice.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.