Poets logo

The Timing of Forever Feelings (About Time) - The Poem

A Poem of Missed Moments

By MorganPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
2
The Timing of Forever Feelings (About Time) - The Poem
Photo by Foto Pettine on Unsplash

*Based on my story: https://vocal.media/humans/the-timing-of-forever-feelings-about-time

In the movie theater, I waited for you

My heart racing with anticipation, it's true

Hoping you'd reach out and take my hand

As we watched a film about timing's demand

I stole glances over at you throughout

But your gaze never hinted, no doubt

Captivated by the story on screen

Or perhaps the past still held a mean

Though we continued to spend time

Our lives were pulled in different lines

You asked me to come to Germany with you

But timing wasn't right, responsibilities grew

As you moved away, we slowly lost touch

Only Facebook to keep us in clutch

Years passed, and we both found new partners

But a connection still lingered, unspoken in our hearts' chambers

You announced you were marrying, moving to Switzerland

I was happy for you, but felt something ending, something bland

We drifted further, only speaking occasionally

Until you told me of your impending custody battle and divorce, quite scary

I had to be there for you, to mend our old bond

But I made a mistake, a truth that was wronged

Told you I was separated when I wasn't, afraid to lose you

Trapped in a cycle of bad timing, what could I do?

In the end, I realized timing can never be perfect

Sometimes we have to let go, no prospect

You'll always be special, but just as friends

In another life, maybe our love story never ends

I'll treasure the memories we made together

The love we shared, it'll last forever

Our friendship was not meant to be anything more

But it was a bond worth fighting for.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Morgan

Hi, I'm Morgan, a writer by heart with a passion for crafting innovative stories. Follow me for updates on my latest projects and achievements!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.