Poets logo

The Telemarketer

You wanna piece of me?

By Dana StewartPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
21
Dall E

Did I hear my phone ring?

Isn’t texting a thing?

Some lunatic calling to sell me something

Tired of saying no -

Reactions! Wait, please…they just won’t let go

Anyway, have a nice day

Can’t you tell I’m trying to be nice?

Too late, now I’m all Godzilla on ice

I don’t care, blah blah blah

Oh, you won’t block my number

Never mind, I’ll press end call and finish my slumber

Dall E

humor
21

About the Creator

Dana Stewart

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (17)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Dana, this is so true and humorous!!! Loving this!!!

  • Mohammed Darasi10 months ago

    🤣🤣🤣 that is very relatable to everyone, I'm sure. These telemarketers are so persistent

  • This made me smile so big, great job Dana

  • Harmony Kent10 months ago

    ‘I’m all Godzilla on ice’ … love that! The pic at the top had me chuckling before I even read your on-point and entertaining Poem. Nicely done, Dana 💕🙂

  • Gina C.10 months ago

    Oh, I loved this! You expressed it so accurately! I have three numbers that hound me and it's so irritating. This was really fun! 🤗❤️ I don't know why -- I always miss your pieces somehow in the feeds! I'm so glad I found this!! 🤗❤️❤️ The picture at the end is so cute :)

  • Tiffany Gordon 10 months ago

    Love it!

  • Phil Flannery10 months ago

    I hear you.

  • L.C. Schäfer10 months ago

    I know right! What kind of psychopath RINGS you 🤪🤪🤪

  • Lol, this was so funny! I loved it!

  • sleepy drafts10 months ago

    This is so great, lol. Ugh, the telemarketers!

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    Hahaha. this is great. Damn those telemarketers

  • C. H. Richard10 months ago

    Yes they always call at the worst time too ! Love it! 😊

  • Great one 📝‼️

  • Heather Hubler10 months ago

    Absolute true story, lol! What a great way to have some fun with this challenge!

  • Real Poetic10 months ago

    This is excellent. Made me laugh ❤️

  • Kendall Defoe 10 months ago

    Apologies...I was one of those terrible telemarketers. Perfect take down of the occupation... ;)

  • Paul Stewart10 months ago

    Oh this is brill, a slam dunk by you Dana! Love the images too. Wonderful stuff and so true!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.