Poets logo

The Sunny And Pink Scorpion

Whose scorpion is that? I think I know.

By Samyog kandelPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Sunny And Pink Scorpion
Photo by Kelsey Dody on Unsplash

Whose scorpion is that? I think I know.

Its owner is quite angry though.

He was cross like a dark potato.

I watch him pace. I cry hello.

He gives his scorpion a shake,

And screams I've made a bad mistake.

The only other sound's the break,

Of distant waves and birds awake.

The scorpion is sunny, pink and deep,

But he has promises to keep,

Tormented with nightmares he never sleeps.

Revenge is a promise a man should keep.

He rises from his cursed bed,

With thoughts of violence in his head,

A flash of rage and he sees red.

Without a pause I turned and fled

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Samyog kandel

I am a passionate writer, trying to inspire other through my story..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.