Poets logo

The Sun

Anxiety Poem

By Dakota ThomasPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

When I have anxiety

It’s like I’m the sun

The center of everything and everyone’s attention

All the words that come out of anyone’s mouth are insults towards me

The news of the day is how many mistakes I can make

You did that to hurt me

You knew exactly how I would feel when you said that

Yes the Sun, and all the 2000 kids in my high school class revolve around me

Not in a way to be proud about

Because when they revolve around me they form one common goal to destroy me

And forget their lives

Because for some reason diminishing my self esteem is the most important goal

Anxiety makes me the sun and the center of the universe

But I’m not growing flowers just being ridiculed

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Dakota Thomas

Hi I’m Dakota I love music especially hip hop and R&B. One of my favorite things to do is annotate on genius

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.