Poets logo

the Stars and the Moon

"Thank you to the moon, and thank you to the stars"

By InstinctsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

How to begin, surely with a grin.

Grinning as I express such a deeply seeded love.

A bewildering, passionate wonder of all the beauty above.

Sometimes I wish, I needn't sleep at all.

With so much beauty, with which I can involve.

I love the sunshine, I love it oh so dear.

But I also desire to hold, the moonlight oh so near.

Sungazing and stargazing I love them with all of me.

Though because I am an artist, I feel more the moon's gravity.

The moon is a receptive and expressive feminine aura.

Hence why so many artists with the moon they adore.

It amplifies expression and feeling into life.

It guides me away from the busy day's strife.

The stars too are special each and every one.

They all speak to me and encourage me to become.

The best version I can be, so as to shine just like them.

Give my light to the world and the hearts which need mend.

Thank you to the moon, and thank you to the stars.

Without all of your loom, I would surely fear the dark.

But the dark I never fear, no not even at all.

For I know you are near, and upon you, I can always call.

--AJL--Instincts--

"it's not about what you know, it's about what you feel. Listen to your Instincts!"

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Instincts

Writing since the age of 7. My soul longs to put pen to paper and cast my melodies into the air. I am here to remind you of yourself and all the greatness within you. I am here to remind you of your Instincts. Listen to your Instincts!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.