Poets logo

The Star That Dimmed

By Irene Crawley

By Mary CrawleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Star That Dimmed
Photo by Phil Botha on Unsplash

The Star that Dimmed

As I sit here writing this poem,

My brain just doesn’t know.

Doesn’t know the words to show

As the grief is already sowed.

The light you had is now gone.

The star that died and no longer glows

For those still here on Earth to show.

I miss that star that shined so bright.

I miss the way you did shine.

Missing the warmth just from knowing…

Knowing that star still shined so bright.

So bright for all to see.

The star that shined in front of me,

Taking me in arms of warmth and Love.

I miss you dearly,

As I look far above.

I’ll see you in the Milky Way

I’ll see you surfing that wave.

I’ll see you as you smile back,

When it’s my turn for my Star to Dim.

Until then my Beautiful Friend,

I’ll stay until my light starts to Die.

I’ll look up into the sky,

Until I’m with you once again.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mary Crawley

I enjoy writing and telling stories as I earn my Master's in Data Science. I may not come from a background in writing, but my passion does.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.