Poets logo

The sound of your walk

Jan 30th

By The MagerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Another day,

a new time,

looking up in the sky,

walking freely.

Thinking out,

thinking new,

in the fall false youth.

I'm walking with you,

you won't say so,

but somewhere here I am.

I don't know you,

you don't know me too,

but today we met,

and you were sad,

not crying,

just sad.

I don't know what made you,

nor I know how to help,

I'll just walk near by,

listening to the sound,

of your feet,

touching the ground.

You may seem lost,

but remember that,

only going trought the fog,

you can come out and see,

the landscape that for so long,

was hidden to your eyes.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

The Mager

Just a man in a mission.

Studying nuclear aerospace applications by day,

dreaming in the arts by night,

living in a contrast between me, my dreams and my destiny

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.