Poets logo

The sound of my tears

Silence!

By AngelaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Ever heard the sound of a tear drop?

Listen as it slides down my cheek then suddenly comes to a stop.

Just before is falls from my chin and splashes against my chest.

And sprinkles it’s remains atop of my breast

The screaming sound as they puddle in the corner of my eyes.

As if they are drowning in their own surroundings, no surprise

The screeching sound as they all at once tumble down my face

As if they are slamming the breaks, scared of leaving that comfortable place

I hear it, it’s so loud I feel it in my heart

Ear piercing, makes me want to rip me head apart.

Open my eyes and there you are, unaffected by the chaos

No words spoken, as if to you all sound is loss

Wait..... you speak, the beautiful sound of your voice

I smile and slightly a little moist.

But Silence is what you hear from my tears

You only see me, once again my insecurities have covered your ears

Hold me close, I am not who I seem to be.

Ignore the battle scars, close eyes your eyes and feel me.

Listen to my tears, hear my pain

Mistakes, I make them often but my feelings remain

Hear me! Listen! Let’s not stop before we ever really start

One last try, I promise the love we make will exceed any work of art.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Angela

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.