Poets logo

The Smart One

Thanks for your inspiration Nora. Please keep writing poetry!

By Roy StevensPublished about a year ago 1 min read
13
Phillip is smug about his smarts!

Phillip's a mighty smart guy

He comes up with answers, that's why

He can open hinged doors

By pushing from floors

And he walks in the room like a spy!

**** Phillip is Bennie's brother and they've always been together. They came as a team and that's the way they've always operated. He just loves being able to push doors open on his own and looks very smug when he does it.****

inspirational
13

About the Creator

Roy Stevens

Just one bad apple can spoil a beautiful basket. The toxins seep throughout and...

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Lamar Wiggins12 months ago

    Great limerick! Thanks, Phillip the spy! lol. I love cats and am working on a story about my pets, past and present. It's gonna be a minute or so but reading this gave me some inspiration to work on it. Thank you.

  • Jazmin Fernandezabout a year ago

    Hahaha, smart indeed!

  • Alena Caranovaabout a year ago

    Oh my goodness, I have to show this one to Nora! She’s going to be so excited. Our cat Meow Meow twitches his nose to open doors. Nora told me she witnessed this but I thought she was just being funny until I saw it for myself. I laughed so hard the day I saw him sit in front of the door to the garage twitching his nose. Suddenly the door latch loosed and the door creaked open a few inches and in he went. I enjoy your cat poetry so much. Thank you so much for sharing.

  • Phillip and Bennie remind me of Fred and George Weasley from Harry Potter, lol!

  • Ahna Lewisabout a year ago

    haha, I can just imagine him entering rooms with the Mission Impossible music playing! Fun limerick!

  • Nice one👍😉

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.