Poets logo

The sky

And the stars within

By Anuthmee SenevirathnePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
The sky
Photo by Andy Holmes on Unsplash

I lay down on the soft , short grass ,

As I looked up at the dazzling sky ,

My eyes twinkled as the stars above winked cheekily at me ,

I felt happy and safe ,

A shooting star illuminated the night sky ,

I closed my eyes and made a wish ,

And then opened them to gaze at the sky again ,

I felt joyful and content ,

The moon shone with all its might ,

and brightened the sky ,

the stars , too , accompanied the moon ,

I felt carefree and jolly .

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Anuthmee Senevirathne

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • A. Nguyen2 years ago

    Short, simple, and sweet. Really felt the peace of just laying under the stars

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.