Poets logo

The Sight We Hold Within

"let the light back in"

By InstinctsPublished 4 years ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
1

The Sight We Hold Within

Thank god, whoever that is, that I am alive.

God to me, dwells within, deep inside.

So thanks to me for making it this far.

So many times I wanted to join the stars.

Separate from this path and be free at last.

Yet I found my strength and continued on.

Knowing the pain was a sad guiding song.

Guiding me to where I belong.

The other side of who I am.

My full self, a true man.

With a heart and courage and kindness to share.

Without the sorrow, would I be prepared.

Not with the understanding I now have.

How we all suffer yet long to bath.

In the joy of life, we all wish to laugh.

When the bliss comes we know it won't last.

We long to hold it and make it all.

Forget the grief and hear only the call.

Of the joy we desire in our heart or hearts.

We want this fire to never impart.

Unite our passion with the breath of life.

Instill us with the ecstasy that is our sight.

If you see with your eyes you are blessed and know this please.

Yet it is your minds eyes sight which sees your destiny.

We all have access to the sight we hold within.

To see this is a gift which will free you from your sin.

So please learn to practice and let the light back in.

-Instincts-

"it's not about what you know. It's about what you feel. Listen to your Instincts!"

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Instincts

Writing since the age of 7. My soul longs to put pen to paper and cast my melodies into the air. I am here to remind you of yourself and all the greatness within you. I am here to remind you of your Instincts. Listen to your Instincts!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.