Poets logo

The Same Game With The Same Pieces

A free-verse poem about how I never lost, despite what the bullies presumed

By Talia DevoraPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Same Game With The Same Pieces
Photo by Robert Coelho on Unsplash

It was the same game

I played with them.

We used the same pieces

and game board.

Either way around,

they never won this game.

I reached the finish line

way before they did.

I was the winner,

they were the losers.

They were slow as snails

and I was fast as a bunny.

I was the first to grab

my own golden ticket.

I left the game feeling like

a champion who kept playin' and playin'.

By Giorgio Trovato on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my poems. I hope I was not only able to inspire you, but also to encourage you to never give up. If you found this poem inspirational, worthwhile and amazing, please give it a ❤️, share it with others and don't hesitate to send me a tip to show your appreciation, support and interest. To read more of my Vocal poems, stories and articles, please subscribe to me and visit my public profile whenever you want! Please feel free to follow and connect with me on Instagram, and have an awesome day and week!

This poem can also be read on AllPoetry!

IG Account: @naturalbibliophile22

By JESHOOTS.COM on Unsplash

#yougotthis #staystrong #behappy #beyourselves #don'tbeafraidtoaskforhelp #don'tworryaboutnotsucceeding #keepplayingthegameuntilyouwin #bekind #supportoneanother #stopbullying #you'reneveralone

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.