Poets logo

The robin

I hop in the snow

By Lucie AidartPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

TW: grief/death

The robin

Shadows and light,

you are here and you disappear.

I dance my pain,

I cry my joy.

In a trance, I float,

In zero-gravity, I swim.

Upstream, in the flow.

No paradox. Oneness of opposites.

Emotions in the present tense, coincident.

Interlacing, merging.

I'm cold, I'm boiling.

I shiver, I howl.

My knee is caving. My skin is itching.

My period is everlasting.

A cold whispering ills of the past.

My body remembers.

My soul feels.

My mind forgets.

I'm 34 today, happier and more alive than ever.

And 7 years ago, you left.

You are the robin visiting me in all seasons.

And to your song, I hop in the snow.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Lucie Aidart

French and English writer and screenwriter, I let words flow through me, stories unravel and creative intuition lead me.

Sci-Fi, supernatural, political, spiritual, magical realism, travel, poetry, channeled writing, stream of consciousness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.