Poets logo

The Road to Peace

Trust the process and begin to see a new day, new way

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Road to Peace
Photo by Patrick Fore on Unsplash

The Road to Peace is treacherous and steep

It takes a wild heart to cross bridges and leap

It is a plunge into the unknown into a bottomless pit of the ocean

When you think your journey has ended you are once again in motion

I feel my heart sink and my mind becomes mental

I feel I am captive again and I call on Spirit to be gentle

Do you hear my cry? I feel like my requests are denied

Will I shake these unwanted feelings and finally start healing?

My head is foggy and my body is dense, it permeates around me

I feel like I burden others with these heavy emotions I carry

How do I heal and still feel the love and connection

I feel alone, yet I know, Spirit knows perfection

I muster the strength to trust the process and I can feel the release

Now it has become clear to me, trust guides me to the Road to Peace

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.