Poets logo

The Road to Hell Is Paved with Good Intentions

How mental health issues feel.

By Sadomasochistic_DaddyPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like

The road to Hell is paved with good intentions.

The voices start to scream and the fallacy of a happy life becomes too much to ignore.

The search continues for a way to take away the pain.

Illusions of grandeur overwhelm the stability of the bleeding brain.

This search seems to be in vain.

The frame work of the heart begins to rust and corrode until all that's left is an empty shell of who I used to be.

It's easy for me to just say to me and myself maybe you were right and I was wrong.

What will it take to gain control of the splintering fangs that rip their way through and open my flesh?

Feel the wound open and pierce through to my heart.

Anguish has no place in the bleeding heart.

Growing weary of my time inside my own mind.

Focus is fading and 20/20 now seems too clear.

Disillusion of the relief I pray for.

The misery continues and opens new tears in me as I lay and scream.

The bone beneath the skin, The emptiness of the skull that has now turned in to a dusty cage filled with rusted and bloody chains designed only to confine forever.

What if I were the nothingness that I felt and the diary was blank instead of written in blood?

The road to Hell is paved with good intentions, but the road is too far to travel.

Beneath the skin and broken skull, I see me free from this cage. Don’t forget the motives that burn, and the silent screams of rage. When I fall from where I stand, I soon will start to rise. This defeat you see upon my face, is only a disguise. Music is an outlet. It drives the demons away and brings peace to a sometimes chaotic mind.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Sadomasochistic_Daddy

Sharing my experiences as a Dom to help others learn this lifestyle the best I can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.