Poets logo

The Right Path

Finding one self

By Anna cruzPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Right Path
Photo by Lili Popper on Unsplash

Growing up in extreme poverty

Living a life of hurt and animosity

Learning to live life’s curiosity

Distinguishing oneself through adversity

Showing one’s true character and nature

Seeking refuge in my next adventure

Fear and loathing creates hate

These feelings fulfill my fate

There’s a bright spot of illumination

As there is a divinity of a denomination

Which gives me strength through tribulation

Life leaves a map and detailed illustration

Use my words in articulation

Continue in anticipation

Find oneself in adoration

Right all wrongs steadfast

Decide to fix all at last

For if not immoral

My recollection is a moral

To guide through the right path

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Anna cruz

I like writing short stories and poetry. I like to blog about thrifting and many other subjects. I hope you enjoy my writing. Read my blog at www.savingshouse.blogspot.com and visit my website at www.vintageoldtreasures.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.