Poets logo

The Ride Home

A True Story x Jasmine Mason

By Jasmine MasonPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
journeyera.com

Looking out the window of this Amtrak

thinking of how quick life changes.

Everything was finally coming together,

but once again negativity decided to swerve in my lane

and BAM, there goes my happiness... again,

Which way do I go now?

I went from being with you everyday, 24/7.

To wondering when I’m going to see you next.

Now I'm hours away and can't get these memories out of my head.

“I should've stayed” I keep thinking to myself

How am I gonna be able to skate again, without you

How can I continue this path of success, without you

I feel as if we were a team and I can't go on with life until I get back to you

insta-stalker.com

The infinite comfort I can't find in anyone else

This side of me you seen is something no one else has experienced

Although I've only known you for a short amount of time

I feel like you know me more than myself

You've opened me up and read me like a book

From the day I met you I knew this was going to be a trip,

And I was ready for the thrill.

When you finally find someone who has been looking for you all their life

Is a feeling I can't explain

I'm getting heat flashes as I let my emotions flow on to this iPad

You helped me let go of a lot of demons I've struggled with

And I give you so much respect for the being you are

You are the most beautiful person I have came across thus far.

Competition is not in your vocabulary.

You are home.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jasmine Mason

I am a freelancer. Mainly a Jill of all trades. I am a photographer, model, writer, and visual artist. I do a lot of promotional work for people. I also try to shed light on the truth, through my poems, photos, and articles.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.