Poets logo

The Raven

A sacred bird.

By Germaine MooneyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

I am the messenger

I am the Raven

I come to you with a message from beyond

See me sitting here

I have been waiting for you

I have called for you since the sun appeared

Don’t dismiss me as a nuisance

I have a message for you

Pay attention

It is not written and cannot be spoken

You must see me

See me!

I have been sent here to take away your grief

To carry your tears away to a valley of hope

I can see your pain and sorrow

Sit with me

Let us speak with one another without words

I am here to tell you that you are not alone

I have travelled from the other side

Through the veil I have flown

Give me your loneliness

I am the keeper of grief

I bring you hope

Sit with me and I will fill your heart with beautiful memories

You are not alone

I am your messenger

I come from the place where souls watch

My name is Soul Keeper

I am a raven

Give me your tears and I will carry them away in my dark feathery wings

I see you

Come sit with me

I have a message for you

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Germaine Mooney

dark romance writer, poet, relationship councillor and sci-fantasy geek. Geek culture reviewer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.