Poets logo

The Rainbow of Tourmaline

Getting what you want is ok.

By Dios MacPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

I've demonized luxury. I've demonized good things.

I've been mad at myself for my ability to achieve,

Feeling sorry for others as if they are without if I have.

Life is purely about reaching for the stars.

It's about pursuing the big catch and loving the process.

I notice when I reach short, I get shorter.

When I reach higher, I achieve my highest.

I try harder than I thought was possible.

I push further than what I thought I could do.

I find out how much more of me there is.

It's all about the big effort.

It's about trying hard.

We all understand the outcome,

So why not live this moment to it's absolute fullest.

Giving every part of you that you can,

Offering your full self to the moment and seeing what happens.

The worse you could do is die, and that's already scheduled.

So enjoy.

art
1

About the Creator

Dios Mac

I am an artist of many expressions. I offer my understanding of myself, the world, and the human experience in my work. I hope what ever I express in my work finds you in the best of spirits and helps you along your journey. Love always.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.